Over Exposure

Is there such a thing as over sharing when it comes to blogging? Can a person be too open and honest? I know that there’ll be judgement and opinion. In some ways I welcome it. It’s good to get people thinking and talking, it all raises awareness, whether people agree or disagree.

I worry most about judgement from people that know me in my real life, the 3D people. It must sometimes be hard for those that care about me to read this stuff. It even makes me wince, reading some of it back. I know that there’ll be others that don’t agree with my parenting style or choices. But I’ve had feedback that loved ones have gained a huge insight into my life over the last three years and have a much better understanding of my experiences, particularly the post natal depression. It was hard to keep friends in the loop during the worst of it.

I wonder how Moo will feel that I shared so much of her life? How would I have felt if my mother had done the same? I like to think that she’ll be able to read some of this and know that I always tried my best and that my love for her is what kept me going.

I share my life and am as authentic as I can be in the hope that someone else can relate. I appreciate the support for myself and I hope to break feelings of isolation for others. It feels right for the moment, so I’ll go with Over Exposure

Is there such a thing as over sharing when it comes to blogging? Can a person be too open and honest? I know that there’ll be judgement and opinion. In some ways I welcome it. It’s good to get people thinking and talking, it all raises awareness, whether people agree or disagree.

I worry most about judgement from people that know me in my real life, the 3D people. It must sometimes be hard for those that care about me to read this stuff. It even makes me wince, reading some of it back. I know that there’ll be others that don’t agree with my parenting style or choices. But I’ve had feedback that loved ones have gained a huge insight into my life over the last three years and have a much better understanding of my experiences, particularly the post natal depression. It was hard to keep friends in the loop during the worst of it.

I wonder how Moo will feel that I shared so much of her life? How would I have felt if my mother had done the same? I like to think that she’ll be able to read some of this and know that I always tried my best and that my love for her is what kept me going.

I share my life and am as authentic as I can be in the hope that someone else can relate. I appreciate the support for myself and I hope to break feelings of isolation for others. It feels right for the moment, so I’ll go with it.

Posted on January 19, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

