Adventures In Dom Continued…

I’ve dropped my dosage of Domperidone from 80mg a day to 40mg. This means that rather than making between 6-8oz, it’s dropped to more like 5-7oz. I’m sure it’ll drop further too. The only way I could possibly meet what Moo needs/wants would be to take more pills and add pumps back in. I’m not prepared to do that. I *love* my life with one pump. I’m not a slave to the damn thing anymore and I don’t want to go back there.

I wasn’t meeting Moos needs most days anyway and was falling short if she wanted milk before a nap or during the night. Instead of taking twice the amount of drugs to top up with cows milk, I figured I’d take less drugs and top up a bit more. Does that even make sense? It does by my own logic anyway. I can reduce the cost of prescriptions this way too.

A few months ago losing those precious ounces would have killed me. I’d be desperate to get them back up. I think I’m coming to terms with the fact that this can’t go on forever. Maybe I’m nearing the time to let go.

Posted on January 2, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

