Hooray For Pumping Awareness!

I’ve recently come across photos of this Spanish toy ‘El Sacaleches De Bebe Gloton’. It’s a breast pump to go with the breast feeding doll.

Many breast feeders don’t see the purpose of this and bottles have no place in their homes. I however, love it! Bottles are a huge part of my life. it’s not how I planned it, but there you go. Moo sees me pump daily, and often tries to use it. I’m always reluctant about this, as my pump and accessories cost over £250. This would be a great way for Moo to ‘pump’ and give her milk to her baby, which she also breast feeds.

I’m so pleased that pumping has a chance to become mainstream, that breast feeding failure doesn’t have to mean breast milk failure.Image

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m not sure I like the idea of this. I’m not sure why though as I’m definitely all for breastfeeding.

  2. Awesome! It’s odd because we’re not used to seeing it, but we should be. Breast milk rocks!

  3. “breast feeding failure doesn’t have to mean breast milk failure.” ❤ ❤ ❤ from your mouth… er, fingertips…. to my heart! I EPed for my 3yr old daughter for 17 months and am doing it again for my son, now 3 months old.

Leave a Reply

